Secrets of My Life – Principal Melody/Harmony Lines

 secrets-of-my-life.jpg

SECRETS OF MY LIFE

Lyrics and music by Ivan Gatsby and Isaac Lauren

Verse 1: I was looking for / The secrets of my life / They were searching for / The meaning of my love / Why she never came / Noone ever knew / A call in the night / There was something we had to do

Bridge 1: The world, as an empty shell / (The) Ceiling coming down

Verse 2: I was looking for / The secrets of my life / They were waiting for / A Messiah with the light / From town to town / We came to every store / Whatever we did / They would ask for more

Bridge 2: The crowds still wave / In the search of love

Refrain: What I have been looking for / Are the keys to every door / The masters you can see / In magazines, on TV

Verse 3: I was looking for / The secrets of my life / They were searching for / The meaning of my love / Why she never came / Noone ever knew / A call in the night / There was something I had to do

Bridge 1 (repeat): The world, as an empty shell / (The) Ceiling coming down

Refrain: What I have been looking for / Are the keys to every door / The masters you can see / In magazines, on TV.

One Response to Secrets of My Life – Principal Melody/Harmony Lines

Leave a Reply

